Daily Prompt: Missing

I have been missing my beloved husband since he’s been locked up and away from me for what seems like an eternity. Last time I saw him, touched him – just in his presence – was September 2018. And I wondered who is this man sitting across from me .

During our memorable time, I wondered where the gentle giant of compassion, respect and love had disappeared in his conversation. Is he the twin clone that I don’t know? Who knows but Jesus, right?

Nowadays I hold a vigil in my lonely heart for the next time we lay eyes on each other. Hopefully my missing gentle, kind, striving spiritually companion will come back to me through prayer. It’s the simplistic things that makes our spontaneous visits precious. Can’t help missing the one you love, right?

Another year passing soon (2018), another round of hoping and having faith to see my missing heart again behind bars. Looking for a big change!! Two snaps👏👏!!

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Missing

Leave a comment